Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
29
4.7 out of 5 stars


on 28 May 2017
Classic fiction from a deeply undervalued Author the Duncton Chronicles are often described as "Lord of the rings meets Watership Down". The Moledom "World" is described with enough clarity to involve the reader - but not so much that it detracts from the story. The plot evolves and characters grow learn and die while a supporting cast are kept interesting enough to add to the story without drowning the main plot. The Duncton Chronicles are one of my Favourites and I've just bought the Kindle versions to add to the Paper back copies I have on my shelves...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2017
not finished reading it yet - but it has all the good quaility story as the previous 2 books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2017
Amazing trilogy of books. A must read epic saga of Moledom.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2017
Brilliant series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2017
HUGE fan of this series. SO glad to finally have it on Kindle. Now need the other mole trilogy regarding book of silence.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2017
excellent riveting tale as are all William Horwood books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2017
Surprised the book has not been turned into a film - up there with Watership Down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2015
It's what I expected, very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2010
Rhese books by William Horwood, are fantastic, the moles, have great characters, It is hard to put into words, how great these storys are, but I recommend, you buy them, Duncton Wood is the first one, I now have them all,
33 Comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2013
lovely book. Really well written and good quality. would recommend the other books in the series. a good price aswell
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse