Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Frederica
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 7 June 2017
Wonderful characters, just the right amount of leaven to raise the dough. Pity they don't make men like him now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 September 2017
It's Georgette Heyer - what more can I say?!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 November 2017
I just love Georgette Heyer and have been reading them forever. This is a good book and I recommend wholeheartedly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 April 2017
I am a super-fan of Georgette and this is my absolute favourite of her Recency romances. She writes about family life with warmth, honesty and hilarity. The period language is witty and pacy. An essential guilt-free pleasure for any Austen fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 April 2013
This is my second favourite of this author's writings. I love the hero, heroine and her wonderful siblings. I enjoyed every bit of this book and will read again as soon as I've been through the author's other books. Would recommend !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 August 2017
This is a fun book to read but I've knocked off a star because it is a bit formulaic. Still it's an enjoyable read with lots of sparkiling dialogue between the two main characters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 April 2017
Arrived quickly and good quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 August 2017
Witty, charming, well written, great dialogue.
Heyer is master of the genre.
Never tire of reading and re-reading her novels.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 December 2017
Best ever book from the best ever author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 February 2015
Beautifully written - lovingly read again and again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Venetia
£8.99
Arabella
£8.99
Cotillion
£8.99
The Nonesuch
£7.99

Need customer service? Click here