Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
98
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 June 2014
Lovely story, enjoyed very much. Nice to read about another character from Talyton St George. Have already read the stories about the veterinary practice it made a nice change. Hope to read about more characters from this fictitious village.Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2017
Excellent read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
terrific
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2017
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2016
five stars
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2017
Exciting and believable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2017
Another enjoyable read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2017
“Follow me home” is the eighth book in the Talyton St George series. Once again this is a stand alone book in the series but I would highly recommend reading the earlier books just to get a feel for the village and other minor characters in the story.

Recently divorced midwife Zara, is struggling to get her life back on track following an emotional divorce. Living with her Gran above her corner shop is far from ideal until an abandoned puppy comes into her life who like Zara needs a bit of tlc!

This a heartwarming story of love, family and the importance of friendship. It is not all fluffiness and love, Zara has to make some tough and heartbreaking decisions – decisions that families up and down the country make every day.

Overall, Another great book in this book in this lovely series. Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde, Carole Matthews and the Turnham Malpas series by Rebecca Shaw.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2014
Midwife Zara has got a lot on her plate at the moment. Not only does she have the rigours and demands of her job as a community midwife to contend with, but she’s also helping her Gran look after the village newsagent and is getting over the breakdown of her marriage to Paul. Further complications are the last things Zara needs at the moment – especially as her twin sister has just given birth and her Gran is getting increasingly forgetful. Romance is definitely not on the agenda for Zara, but the amiable midwife cannot help but be attracted to her brother in law’s newest employee, Lewis. The sexy shepherd is nothing like her ex. Lewis is kind, caring, drop dead gorgeous – and 23 years old! Zara is well aware that a relationship with Lewis is out of the question, but what’s the harm in indulging in a bit of harmless flirtation?

Nobody is more shocked than Zara when Lewis tells her that he’s attracted to her as well. After splitting up with her husband, Zara’s confidence was at all time low, but a no strings affair with the sexy shepherd soon puts the spring back in her step. The more time Zara spends with Lewis, the more she finds herself falling madly in love with him. But with old insecurities and never healed wounds still weighing her down, is she ready to let go of the past and embrace her future?

When Lewis had come to Talyton St. George for a spot of casual work, he never imagined that he would not only find a place to finally call home, but that he would find himself falling head over heels in love with the local midwife! Zara is nothing like the women he usually goes for. Not only is she smart and intelligent, but she’s got a heart of gold and a generous spirit that has completely and utterly enraptured him. Lewis might only be twenty-three years old, but he cannot imagine being with anybody else but Zara. Yet, despite telling her how much he loves her, Zara cannot seem to shake off this feeling that they are completely wrong for each other!

Will Lewis be able to prove to Zara that age is just a number and that the only thing that matters to him is her happiness? Will his love heal Zara’s bruised heart? Or will she continue to let past fears condemn her to a lifetime of loneliness?

Follow Me Home is an engaging, engrossing and wonderfully compelling tale about putting your heart on the line, taking a chance on love and the magic of unexpected romance that will keep you spellbound from beginning to end. Cathy Woodman writes with such joy, verve and panache about the gorgeous village of Talyton St George that you feel as if you are a part of this splendid community.

Follow Me Home has at its heart a tender and poignant love story that will touch your heart and tickle your funny bone. Zara is a wonderfully believable heroine women everywhere will relate to and Lewis is a gorgeous hero you cannot help but swoon over! The book also has several intriguing sub-plots about the residents of Talyton St George that will keep you on the edge of your seat wondering what’s going to happen next.

Whether this is your first visit to Talyton St George or your eighth, one thing is for certain: once you begin one of Cathy Woodman’s books, you will not be able to stop yourself from succumbing to the magic of the most enchanting village in England!

This review was originally posted on Single Titles
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2014
Not her best . Lewis has just left and I think I am going to throw the book away and not finish it . The male lead is a 24 yr old who got drunk, "burped a beery burp"? and ate a flower at the restaurant ? Unbelievable characters .The premise of the grandmother with dementia was also distracting and not believable. References to Fifty Shades of Grey were not necessary. Am really disappointed. Cathy's books normally feel "warm", but this was cold.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse