Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
49
4.7 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 March 2017
Read the first page and deleted it from my kindle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
Excellent read, great insight to life during first world war.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2012
This is a really good book. I look forward to reading more of Maggie Holt. Its good to find a different author that you really like.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2012
This book is a good read. It has a lot of world war 1 information packed into the story and the character are strong .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2012
Brilliant read - so sad when I got to the end - it is so uplifting when you have a good book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2013
A good book to take on holiday, it provides light reading and a good story.

Set in World War 1, it gives accurate insight into life at the time and the effects of the war on families and individuals.

I liked it because of the period setting, but I think that because of this, it might just attract a smaller audience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2014
A lovely lovely book about a young nurse during the first world war. Having nursed children and babies myself, i found myself reliving my past as I read the book. I could not put it down. Its such a warm hearted story and very well written as all Maggie's books are. Worth every penny .
Muffy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2014
Just another lovely story By Maggie Holt this will keep you interested till the last page, but if you enjoy this book you will find the next book "A nurse at War" follows on so you can find out how Nurse court is getting on. which is also another story to keep you turning the pages.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
Really enjoyed this book . The descriptions of the character's

Made it true to life and gave a great in-site about life at that time . Life must have been really hard .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2014
A very thought provoking book, the Times, the people and their lives and the ultimate sacrifice of War, and the hope of a new and peaceful future. Characters we'll portrayed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here