Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 3 March 2016
I read this book when I was around 8 years old and now my 8yo is also reading the book at school. I bought a copy for her to read at home as she really enjoyed it in school. As I was going through the book, there were references about 'memsahibs' and 'ayahs' and looking at it from an outside point of view some might find it a "non PG" dialogue, but having been born and brought up in India - it is a reality and book is quite representative of the time (then and now) of the class system in India.

The book itself has always held a special place in my heart as somehow the concept of working on a garden to bring it back to life really resonated with me. My mother spend hours to bring a bit of high rise balcony to life with plants and greenery. I think it adds so much value to any space...
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
A easy to read story, with a good outcome. Suitable for children of all ages. I read the book on recommendation and was pleased I did.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2016
A lovely classic story suitable for 8+ girls and boys.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
Bought as " the classic" read for my 10 year old as I loved this story when I was her age. Chapters are proving a but long for her, but she is getting to grips with it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
Had bought as a gift for a 9 yr. old girl . Was liked very much.,Delivery was done before time.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Great read for a nine year old - she absolutely loved it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2017
Classic book perfectly suitable for my 9 year old Grand daughter who loves the story x
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
Downloaded for granddaughter to assist with her reading. This has proved very successful and she is enjoying the book which is a classic
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2017
Delightful and enriching fantasy read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse