Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 September 2017
I'm afraid I didn't really enjoy this book very much. Too much navel gazing and never really getting anywhere. I didn't warm to the central character and found him as frustrating as Veronica did. Not a book I would recommend. If you want a book on this kind of theme I would recommend "The Other Side of You" by Salley Vickers, a beautifully written exploration of love, sorrow, death dealt with in a much more profound way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2017
A typically sparse, emotionally desiccated novel about history, action and reaction and consequence. Tony, a man of a certain age living and partly living reflects on the unremarkable nature of a life that has largely passed him by.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2017
A truly genius, entertaining and thoughtful book on memories, life, mistakes, regrets filled with a little philosophical-theoretical knowledge.
Well-balanced, lovely book for all to re-think and re-remember our lives.
I consider his Flaubert's Parrot a more appropriate candidate for winning the Booker prize.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2017
I started reading this before seeing the film. I didn't properly understand the film so read the book from the beginning again. Glad I did as now both the film and the book make sense. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2016
Absolutely beautiful book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2016
An amazing book that is gripping to the point that couldn't believe I was on the last page ! Loved it,magic.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2015
Wow, what an incredible book. Just wow. As soon as I finished I was on the internet to find out more, if there is a fan site for this book I would join! It's short, punchy, easy to read, mind blowing ending. Love it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2017
Could not put this book down. The ending did feel a bit rushed, perhaps because I was so invested in characters and events but it was a thoroughly engrossing look at memory, perspective and , I suppose, how innately self absorbed we all are. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2017
This book was beautifully written, but I wouldn't rave about it. It is not a long book. more of a novella, and this I was glad of.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2017
OK, but got a bit confused with the ending and had questions that I couldn't see the answer to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here