Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
103
Starting Now: A Blossom Street Novel
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 12 June 2017
A very good book to read from the Blossom Street series. I got the first books after reading another one in this series and was hooked. It helped to know who was who. I like this writer because when you read her books, you just sink in to the story and its as though you are there watching the story unfold. Books with everyday life and storyline's set in and around Seattle, America.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 January 2014
I can see how this was Debbies 1st book and why her potential as an author was recognised. ..a lovely feelgood read which provides a few hours of escapism into another place. ... I am a fan of Debbies book and own most of them and this one does not disappoint. ... Go on. .. have a read of this. .. You won't be disappointed. ...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
I was totally delighted to find a new Blossom Street novel. It was great to catch up on the people who first introduced me to this author. Trying hard top catch up on all Debbie has written but there are so many!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 July 2015
Great read Debbie Macomber is always a treat ... Starting Now is all about realising life is for living and what's really important and making a choice . High flying career or life in the real world? This is a lovely cosy read .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 November 2014
Debbie Macomber' s books are filled with opportunity and hope. I come away from her stories convinced that no matter how dark or hard things may seem that there are amazing possibilities if I just open myself to opportunity and hope. Her books are medicine for the spirit. Facebook
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 April 2013
This book completely ruined my day-I had pre-ordered it so it downloaded at midnight, I happened to just be closing my kindle when I saw it, so I thought I would have a quick read of the first chapter, it's now 5:05 am, book read,AMAZING
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 November 2017
Great book love this author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 September 2017
I love this series of books. Easy to read ants get lost in. Light enough to dip in and out of. Lovely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 October 2013
This story should be required reading for any workaholic woman who has lost her job and is having difficulty coming to terms with the situation. The reader can really identify with the way the character grows and changes throughout the book, and as always with Debbie you end the book feeling uplifted and confident that good can come out of a life event which at first makes you feel hopeless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 March 2014
i must admit i have just started this book but didn't put down till 4th chapter, as always easy to goet into and you feel like you know the charaters from the start so know i will enjoy as i do sll her books
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse