Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
894
4.3 out of 5 stars
The Woman In Black
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 6 April 2017
Excellent, super creepy- my first serious introduction to literary horror (by literary I mean well written, rather than disappearing down its own rabbit holes)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
I loved the film and I thought I will read the book. And it's great. I definitely recommend it to horror lovers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2017
This was a gift to someone who I KNOW will enjoy it. Cracking story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2017
Daughter loved this book, some 'old' English in it had to explain
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2017
The product has been stored very well. Correctly described, well packaged and arrived before the estimated delivery date.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2017
I've known of this story for years I've seen adaptations on TV and I've seen the stage play.Nothing compares to the book,it's brilliantly written,I could not put it down it has everything a Ghost story needs and more,highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2017
Thank you for a fast service, very pleased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2017
Brilliantly spooky! Really good read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2017
Good value for anyone studying this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2017
Great thriller and very atmospheric. Some vivid and evocative language helped to create some real tension. Quite different to the film version for those following up after viewing. A good, old fashioned gothic novel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse