Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
75
4.7 out of 5 stars
A Mother's Trust
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 9 May 2017
Having to write twenty words is a bit tedious. My mother loves these books - perhaps yours will as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2017
Brilliant story, another excellent book by this author. A must read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2017
As ever wonderful read thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2017
Great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2017
a
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2012
Yet another brilliant book by Dilly Court! I loved it from start to finish and devoured it in a couple of days. 100% recommended! :)
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2012
I like Dilly Court books, and have read quite a lot of them, but after reading several in a row I started reading other authors in between, purely because I find that although the stories and characters differ, the main outcome is the same (as for most books of this style) and they become a bit predictable that is the only reason I gave it 4 stars not 5. I wish they did a 4 1/2 star.

They usually start with life being good, then something goes wrong, death of parent, or other carer, husband, kids, then life hits rock bottom and you think it cannot get any worse, but there is always a silver lining to the dark cloud that hangs over them through most of the book, this is where it ends, once life takes a good turn and it all turns out ok. Usually involving the other people they have met on their journey through life. I will not give the plot of this book away, but that is the general theme of this authors books.

But do not let that put you off reading this book, or any of the authors books, they are a good read, and I do enjoy them. Very easy reading.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2017
great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2012
i have dilly court before so gave this one ago set many years ago and revolving around an italian family and there grand duagther who is charged with the task of claiming her dead mothers son as her own and marrying the man who loves her- but not she him. A classic tale although predictable as these things are as to how it will end, a pleasant way to pass a few hours, easy flowing and well written
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
A mothers trust Is an excellent novel by Dilly Court, Worth a read, Dilly Court writes very good books books
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here