Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 3 April 2018
Found the first couple of chapters too descriptive but after that I couldn't put it down!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 13 September 2011
One of the best books I have read in a long time. I won't repeat the story that other reviewers have already done so well.
This is a debut novel and the author is outstanding with his imagination and creativity. And what a dream that a film company have already bought up the writes to create what must become an epic tale.

It certainly makes you think, will the Internet ever become so advanced that could the OASIS virtual reality, ever happen.
Let's hope so, without the world having turned into a garbage yard for humanity.
A brilliant book that will keep your attention all the way.
Brilliant Mr Cline, can't wait for the next one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 July 2016
Great book, intriguing concept (and one that seems to be becoming more real each day). VR has pretty much taken over the world and this book just takes it one more logical step forward. Scary.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 January 2018
Our hero would need more than a lifetime to read all of the books, watch all of the films, listen to all of the tracks, and master all of the games that he appears to have done. But the storyline is a decent one, and as a teenager in the eighties it was a pleasant trip down Memory Lane. Bring on the film!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 April 2018
Absolutely loved it! The book the 14 year old me would have killed for in the 80's.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 March 2017
Just loved this book great read, just needed a slightly longer ending.
Still epic is an understatement, great memories and a brilliant journey
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 October 2017
Great from start to finish . 1 chapter in I went out and bought more copies of the book to give to my closest mates.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 February 2018
A good read for any one who grew up in the eighties. The characters are believable and you can relate to them even in modern day... can't wait to see the movie....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 June 2017
Completely loved this. A fantastic romp through all the most geeky and wonderfully retro bits of my 80s childhood. Appropriately, or perhaps not, it provided a nice bit of escapism.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 January 2018
Brilliant book. I'm not a fan of books generally but I heard great things about this one and wasn't disappointed. Can't wait for the film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Ready player one
£18.00
Ready Player One
£16.06

Need customer service? Click here