Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
41
Castle: A History of the Buildings that Shaped Medieval Britain
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 6 August 2013
I found this book was very informative and a fascinating read.
The book charts the development of the castle from the motte and bailey to the more palatial castles of the 16th century.
A recommended read for anyone who wants to learn more about the development and history of Britain's castles.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 June 2015
I thoroughly enjoyed this book, it was very readable, informative and well written. I shall read it again in another year or so.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 February 2016
Very interesting. Book
Always loved castles and this book is great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2017
the book came so quickly and it is really amazing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 January 2016
Given as a christmas present
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 January 2015
Excellent well written book about castles. Detailed but readable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 July 2014
This book kept me interested from the word go. The way Marc Morris writes leads every tale into another in the most fluid of motions. As somebody relatively new to learning about castles, this really did bridge the gap between my childhood fascination with castles and my adult knowledge of castles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 February 2017
A real good historical read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 February 2015
Really enjoying this insight as to the method and reasons for castles
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 April 2014
Highly readable. My favourite book on castle history. Fresh and deep insight in a highly entertaining manner with a lot of unexpected findings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)