Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Arcade Fire Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
59
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 April 2013
This is another must for people serious about writing. You will learn more than reading lots of literary novels, also good Francine Prose and John Mullan. When I started writing, I read on of these type of books and then another novel in between. It certainly helped me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2014
Excellent book fulfilled all my expectations clear concise explanations of the various aspects of fictions which I reuired to successfully complete my literature course. Mny Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
This book has helped me so much during my degree, it is invaluable and I would advise all to buy this. The way it is laid out; makes it easy to read, and very easy to understand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
A useful collection articles and examples of many aspects of fiction writing including time-shift, interior monologue, telling in different voices, and magic realism.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2013
This book is interesting and very helpful if you are a writer. Intelligently written and compelling, it keeps your interest throughout.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
wonderfully fresh with an absence of literary jargon. lodge's choice of quoted material is wide and entertaining. well worth reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2015
Definitely a must-read for high school (IBDP) students and people who like literature in general and want to learn more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2015
A very useful introduction to the nuts and bolts of fiction, by an experienced and a very capable writer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed it and now have a better appreciation of old favourites. Thank you David Lodge.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2016
A pretty good book and quite useful though sometimes it can be very hard to read and understand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse