Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
332
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 August 2012
I read this Harry Hole novel after most of the others in the series but although it was effectively taking me back in time it didn't detract from my reading at all. It was good fun reading more about Harry's arch-adversary Tom Waaler.

The plot is brilliant with lots of twists as always and Harry has all his human frailties as usual.

I always find myself reading Nesbo's books in just a few days and then looking for the next one. Fortunately he's still out there writing (I hope.) In the meantime I'm going to try Hakan Nesser and see how he compares.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2015
Jo Nesbo creates anther fine piece of fiction. Serial killer on the loose. Intrigue in the Oslo police, with corruption and gun running. The solving of the killings and ending the police corruption is left to Harry Hole, who completes his task with the usual thrilling intensity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2017
Arrived promptly and a very good read as with all this authour's books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2017
Very gripping from start,till end ! If you like Harry Hole then you will enjoy this novel ! My opinion is one. Must read these novels in sequence.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2017
Nesbo gets better with every read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2012
Once again Jo Nesbo has produced a brilliant book about Harry Hole. I am totally addicted now and love the twists and turns in each chapter. Only problem is I often read a couple of chapters at night and have had the odd nightmare involving whatever is
going on in the book at that time!! Would recommend to anyone who enjoys a good thriller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2015
Another great Jo Nesbo murder mystery thriller. All characters brought to life with excellent narrative. A great story line. Definitely makes me want to continue reading the Harry Hole series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2017
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2017
OK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2016
Great Author - great series of books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse