Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
576
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

HALL OF FAMETOP 10 REVIEWERon 2 December 2016
I always love John Grisham books - and in particular, the legal dramas. This one is no exception and a compelling book. I won't spoil the plot for you - but I fount it impossible to put my Kindle down until I had finished this one! A cracking read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2017
Initially felt this book was not for me,I may not finish it. I returned to it several times. Steadily became involved,eventually couldn't put it down. What an interesting way to approach such a serious subject.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2017
I enjoyed this book. I believed in the death penalty before reading this book
Now I am not so sure
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 6 February 2016
Dire. I got about halfway through and gave up. I'm really not sure what Grisham's attempting to do here, but whatever it is doesn't make for a good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2017
great read, recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2017
Excellent book, really gripping, definitely would recommend this book to all, couldn't put it down. Looking for the next Grisham book to read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2015
Found it a bit tedious tbh. Didn't grip me at all. None of the characters caught my attention.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2015
I gave up after 6 chapters(13%) Tedious and convoluted.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2017
Excellent story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2015
Terrific premise, excellent read and kept me guessing until the end.Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here