Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
119
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 July 2013
Love Mankell? Then you will enjoy this. The same intricate investigation enjoyed by his fans. I am looking for the next one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
Good who dunnit with characters I engaged with. Better writing than I expected, enough to make me look at his other titles
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
A really good read - the plot really held your attention and was a book that you cannot put down. The end makes you think
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
Bought this to complete the set of one of my favourite authors writing about one of my favourite fictional detectives.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
I am enjoying this very much well up to Mankell at his best. I am reading the whole series and this is one of the best.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2013
As always a good read from this author. Getting addicted. Hard to put down. One of the great crime writers of our time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2012
Reading the entire series of Wallander books. Each and every one gets better. Keeps the twist and turn going throughout
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2012
As usual Mankell holds the reader from beginning to end. I wish Inspector Wallander could go on forever. A great buy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
Very interesting. An intriguing web but don't read too many Wallenders close together. They become a bit formulaeic,
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
Really enjoyed this book but then I like his style and subject matter. Now continuing with the rest of the series.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here