Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
62
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 January 2013
Maybe not to everyone's taste but most definitely suits my off-the-wall humour. There are some wonderful pieces. Some, at first glance, may look like nonsense, but read them out loud until you find the right pronunciation that will put you on John's wavelength - then you'll be rolling round the floor laughing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2016
A good read but outrageously offensive by today's standards, funny in 1964.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2015
My son in law, a huge Beatles fan loved this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2015
Bought this when it first published in the 60's. Nice to own it again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2016
fab
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
The item is as it was described by the seller and is of perfect quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
i remember a friend having this book in my teens and always remembered def ted danoota and me very funny then not so sure now that some of the things written then would be nowadays
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2015
An interesting read by an interesting man
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
Love the book, thought it was hilarious and his art is just ridiculous. I still keep re reading it - never gets old
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2013
I was searching for this book since a lot of time. Though it's not the original cover, it's always a piece of history and a piece of Lennon, which is never enough. I love it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse