Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop now Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
638
4.3 out of 5 stars
Brave New World
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.29+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 9 October 2016
Aldous Huxley is incontrovertibly one of the greatest writers of all time. Not only is he imaginative, he brings forward criticisms of our society and ourselves like no other can. A man well ahead of his time, it’s the sort of read that changes your life.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2016
This is a book to readbeforeyoudie,,,amazing foresight by Huxley. Its coming true,,,crazy scientists modifying genes etc...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2017
Brilliant read. Can see a lot of this happening
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2017
I read it and ordered another for a friend before I'd even finished. Short, easy read. Great book if you're starting out considering ideas of dystopia and utopia, technology, choice and freedom.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2017
Should be read in every school in the country! Along with Orwell's 1984, the world as it is already becoming. Sadly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2017
I thought the book would be okay, but it was a real page turner which prophetically offers a horrifying look at our possible future as humans obsesses with scientific advancement
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2017
A 'must read' - it should be as prominent as '1984'....it is just as worrying, once the penny drops...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2016
I was motivated to re-read the book after watching the film which, though it had its points, felt like a poor adaptation. Happily the book has lost none of its power. I guess what I notice most this time around is alpha-male/beta-female ubiquity. Now to re-read 1984.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2016
It is just awful how many prophecies have come true. Like 1984 and drones flying around and looking at you. Well worth reading but if you haven`t read Brave New World, read that first. And 1984, of course.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
Perhaps not the best writing style in the histoty of literature, but certainly one of the most compelling and visionary stories. I wish I could live in Aldous Huxleys utopian daydream.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse