Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 November 2015
A funny take on the music business in the late nineties. Although exaggerated to shock the reader it makes one wonder how far these people will go to get to the top. Laugh out loud funny and very rude in the best way possible!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2014
you can't put it down because you want see this vile creature get his comeuppance, I must say it is concerning to read reviews saying he just says things we all think, perhaps you need to drink less and buy a teddy?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2015
I laughed out loud on several occasions, cringed and grimaced on many more at the nastiness and brutality of the thoroughly repugnant anti hero. Strangely compelling. Only thing missing was any characters I liked.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2012
Took this on a recent holiday and read it in a few days. It reminded me of early Martin Amis, particularly Success. Thought it was very amusing with some original dialogue and a nice line in insults. Worth a read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2015
Horrifying and funny both in spite of and because of main character's foul mouth and hate-filled attitude toward all mankind. Black humour at its blackest. Can't wait to see how the upcoming film treats this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2014
dark, very very dark, but extremely good at the same time. The more I read I almost had to double check that what was coming of the pages was not a surreal debaucherous day dream. A brilliant read- buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2014
Thought this book would be a true classic, you know it's about 90's, drugs, music, etc. but in fact it's a lame story line that doesn't really emerge into anything more than a typical bland ending
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2015
Starts well and if it had stuck to it's theme it would have been enjoyable but it just apes American psycho, badly. Not an original comment, I realise, but that's in keeping with the book itself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
I bought this book as a Christmas present for a family member, which was a recommended read by my partner, unfortunately the family member we gave it too 'is yet to come back with some feedback'!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2014
utterly brilliant utterly depraved.
if you are looking for a book to make you stared wide eyed in disbelief and make your sides hurt with laughter this is for you.
utterly brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here