Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
212
4.4 out of 5 stars
8th Confession: (Women's Murder Club 8)
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 12 July 2012
Just love his books, able to download to Kindle, which is very handy, if you run of of reading material will keep buying
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2014
Every bit as good as I expected,,, A great read as are all the women s murders club books, Good from first page to last
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2010
Fascinating and read really well. Excellent story telling and would recommend it to any one who likes 'cop' mysteries.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
As ever, James Patterson does not disappoint. I have found all his books in the 'Women's Murder Club' set a great read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2013
Another great novel. Can't wait to read the next book :-) what will boxer get up to next with the women's murder club!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2009
As usual James Patterson engages you from page one and you can't put the book down until you have read the last page.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2012
I love 'The women's murder club'. You have the rimes and the lives of the women. Great, can't wait to read the next.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
Great reading NYPD Womans Murder clue, all his books wonderful, can't wait for the next lot, love mr Patterson, xxxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2010
I blame myself - I grabbed it to read and didn't open it before I bought it... in fact it turns out the blurb is a better work of fiction than the story.Maybe a lot of people have made the same mistake or how else could it be No. 1 on the Sunday Times list? The storyline(s) are risibly weak and the characters more like caricatures. I misunderstood the whole concept of 'Women's Murder Club' thinking it was about women but these are the type of women Peter Stringfellow would appreciate. The descriptions of characters are so bad they are almost good ' Inspector Conklin was cute, had light brown hair that flopped over his eyes.' is it just me or is this fiction for the vocabularily challenged? I should have been suspicious as the type face is so large it averages seven words a line! Still all is not lost I can use it to play 'Spot the worst simile' - at the moment 'My heart was banging against my chest like a hammer on a steel drum.' but '...her skin as white as my mom's bone china' is close - especially as it's about a corpse! However the 'Yuki/Doc' subplot has probably not been done by Mills and Boon...yet!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2015
Well paced and thought out with more than one case on the go . Enjoyed the book and would thoroughly recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse