Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
106
4.6 out of 5 stars
Blandings Castle and Elsewhere: (Blandings Castle)
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 22 June 2016
so funny
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2017
As always, delightfully amusing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2017
What more could you want? Comedy genius with a turn of phrase like no other. Like putting on a pair of old comfortable slippers. Just wonderful, like all Wodehouse.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2017
Easy to read and enjoyable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2016
I cannot fault P.G Wodehouse - as usual a very funny story. The quality of the paper and print is excellent.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
bought this as I am enjoying the `BBC series - and this is just as good - only downer is that Emsworth doesn't actually look like Tim Spall - so a bit of a doubling in the old conker what - but the gov'ner is just as bluffish and the rest are just as dotty too.
what what.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2015
As always, beautifully written and able to make me laugh out loud.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2017
Entertaining and well written, thoroughly recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
Typical Wodehouse. Full of daft characters and brilliant, witty language.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2017
I'm more of a Jeeves and Wooster chappy, don't you know, but if Blandings Castle offers this sort of a rest cure, I'm for more such relaxation.

Practically every sentence is crafted for the reader's amusement. He even has the decency to add an amusing subplot, the distressed toper, to the usual forlorn couples formula, the latter also carrying a little more social satire than normal. Well recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse