Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
16
4.6 out of 5 stars
Star Wars: Legacy of the Force VII - Fury
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.45+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 9 July 2017
Worked as expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2017
A great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2017
Arrived today. Very good copy. Very pleased. Would highly recommend this site.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2007
Fury marks the seventh book of Legacy of the Force. It also marks the last of Aaron Allstons contributions to the series. Fury sees the war between the Galactic Alliance controlled by Jacen Solo and the rebel Confederation take a devastating turn and amongst the chaos of war the Jedi Order strives to remove obstacles to the restoration of peace. We also see the mental state of Jacen Solo continue to be warped by his time as a Sith as he puts into action a plan to bring the influential Hapan Consortium and its fleets back under his control.

This book certainly surprised me but I must say in a good way. It was unexpected that some of the long standing issues of the series were given resolution when there are still two books to go. Firstly the dark Jedi Alema Rar plotline that sees a taskforce consisting of Jag Fel, Jaina Solo and Zekk hunting its prey comes to an end with the two sides meeting in a low gravity duel inside an remote asteroid facility. This plotline is linked back to the first book of the series Betrayal and also builds upon the startling discoveries of Alema Rar on Korriban in the previous book Inferno. The other plotline that gets resolved is the long standing issue of the Centerpoint Station. Its operational status and who controls it. This brings together all the major players into a large confrontation at the end of the novel that left me very surprised at its outcome. As with Aaron Allstons previous book in the series Exile this one was also a particular joy because of the plethora of characters used. For example a favorite part of mine was the inclusion of Valin Horn (the son of Jedi Council member Corran Horn) as a member of the Jedi team sent to Coruscant to confront Jacen Solo. It was great to finally see Valin Horns perspective especially as a full Jedi Knight in his late twenties mulling over his position in the Jedi Order hierarchy. Other notable examples were the return of Syal Antilles and Tycho Celchu with good sized roles in the books final confrontation around Centerpoint Station. Worth mentioning is that Ben and Luke Skywalker have some very important scenes together during this book that show that they are slowly starting to build a better relationship with each other as they struggle to come to terms with their loss.

This book also brings about something many people have been anxious to see for quite a while. The secrecy regarding the true parentage of the Hapan princess Allana is revealed. Fury sees more and more secrets being revealed and it really feels like everything is building up to its conclusion. Which is just as it should be with the series next installment being the penultimate one. However even with this book resolving a number of long standing issues with the introduction of new ones and still a number left to be concluded the next two books are set to be just as gripping as this one.

Aaron Allston as always brings his trademark humor to this book and his great handle on the characters has been a critical part of the success of this series. He has rounded of his involvement leaving Legacy of the Force in a great position for Karen Traviss to continue it with Revelation which is coming out next.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2007
I am really enjoying the Legacy of the Force series and Fury is no exception. The development of the plotline and the dark, painful and heroic experiences of the characters under a backdrop of history repeating itself has brought all that I loved of the original star wars films and subsequent books back to life for me. I look forward to the next books with anticipation !

I have given no details of what happens in the series as I hate reading reviews that give away the ending !
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2008
this book is amazine,none stop action from the begining, this is probly my favorite bk of the series, so much is goin on that i could put it down. i liked it that the jedi council has more of an active role in trying to end the war and jacens rain of terror, and how ben gets through to luke whos bin on a steady decline since the death of mara, ths courses him to mount an affensve against jacen, i also love the way jacen has really embraced his sith teachings becoming a true tyrant like his grandfarther, ruling with an iron fist and comanding resect by fear. i just hope the next bks delivers as good as this one has.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2015
What should have been a vicious, energy filled novel, was instead hamstrung by too many interludes and passages that pulled the reader out of the main narrative, eliminating all tension and urgency.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2016
This was a brilliant read and it boils it up nicely for the rest of the series I just hope the last two are as good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
part of a set for christmas came in plenty of time would recommend this product
very nice books x x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
Good book cannot wait for next one in series always good books they should make a game based on this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse