Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
11
3.7 out of 5 stars
A Dose of Dr Dog
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 24 October 2009
Dr Dog is fantastic, all 3 of my children love the stories. Have also recommended it to many friends who also enjoy it- Highly Recommended!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2011
This book will appeal to children of all ages, and fathers in particular will enjoy reading it to their offspring, especially if they act out the parts with the aid of noise effects and peculiar voices. The story is captivating, the words are wonderful, the pictures truly memorable. In many ways the plot is completely surreal, but that's one of the main reasons why children will like it so much, because their brains haven't yet been channelled into something called 'normality'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
Great book which is loved by my son. Very funny although not as good as the original (Dr Dog). Always good to get an unsusspecting grandparent to read out loud.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2015
Gross, even by kids standards.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2011
Love the concept of dr dog but my daughter didn't like the story! Exploding pus from bottom boils not really her thing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2013
Babette Cole entertains us again. My two year old loves it over and over and over again!! We do too actually!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2010
The book was well received by groups of small children on numerous occasions. It's humerous & informative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
Now, this book is for the anal retentive, in who's world normal people have no place to live and dogs are the better human beings.
Why should I put the fear of god into my child about things that often are inevitable in a healthy childhood?
Yeah right, babies should never put anything into their mouths..., girls never play with each other's hair,
and if your brothers or parents eat or smoke, they are almost dead already.
What a condescending book, full of the misanthropy of the author.

Had to read it to my daughter once, because one can simply not stop half way through a "children's story",
but today, it goes straight into the bin!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2014
We enjoyed it, but not as good as the original Dr. Dog!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2014
No child could not love this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here