Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
19
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 April 2015
none
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2013
As others have said, this book is essential reading for all schools and adults alike to develop their potential and understand the realities of life.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2015
This book takes itself seriously. It went off in the grey bin last week.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2016
An excellent book for understanding the ideas that have formed our modern world. Brought up in Communist Eastern Europe, then educated at Oxford, Schumacher outlines his intellectual journey to faith, a must for those looking for a rational answer as to why Christianity is superior to aethism.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2012
The author reaches lofty heights in this book.

He sees with penetrating laser sharp insight and cuts to the very life of life. That thing you can sense but cant touch all around you.

I was simply astonished at the level of insight. A true titan of our time if as yet unrealised in the popular imagination.

This is sure to be one of those books that civilization will wonder at how people in our time did not find earlier. The tools are here already but it seems almost that perhaps the people who found this book first had to get to a level of self awareness to be ready for the insights that the author has to offer.

A true melding of the sueprsensible with the real practical world.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
Still a formidable guide for living. Before having an opinion on anything read this an try to live up to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2016
Thank you. Your book arrived safely and and is of the standard I expected. Nora maher
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2016
Fabulous book. Settled a lot of issues for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2015
pleased with product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)