Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 December 2011
Sure Chris Ryan and Andy McNab have different ways of writing and a different view of events.....
That's because they went through different versions of the same mission.
This was extremely well written and put across perfectly in my opinion. The escape and invasion that Chris did was just amazing, the endurance and perseverance was remarkable.
I don't find him to be derogatory in any way to his fellow members of the patrol, Chris exudes confidence, and personally that's what I want in our special forces members.
A well written, page turning addictive story telling event of the great Bravo Two Zero mission....
A total must buy.... You wont put it down!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2017
amazingly written. brilliant. what a story of a true soldier. hats off to SAS selection process and training and quality of their soldiers.

if you are into military books, this is a must.

would recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2017
Having read bravo two zero this was quite a different yet similar story of utter bravery self discovery and discipline that epitomises the lengths man can endure for survival! Undoubtedly the best account of life behind enemy lines as a special ops soldier my enduring admiration goes to this man who has inspired me to believe that no matter what comes there is hope above all else
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2015
I read the original book years ago and whilst this book is very similar it still was an interesting read.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2013
i found a copy of this a few years ago on a building site, took it home and read it. i didnt really know much about the whole story before reading it and just couldnt put it down.
to me as a novice reader and on the situation it gave a good background and great detail into the events that took place.
i lost my original copy so brought and re-read this one
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2013
Rivetting account of what can be done with training and mental application. More worrying was the lasse faire attitude to the people who should have been supporting Bravo two zero.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2017
How true...?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2017
well worth a read. unbelievable story of human endurance against a backdrop of violent conflict. third or fourth time read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2016
Not read it yet
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2001
Chris Ryan has been deployed with 7 other men behind Iraqi lines. His job is to check for scuds and report them in. His only hardship is his poor maps, wrong radio freqencies and lack of equipment. When a boy spots them and tips of the Iraqi soldiers, they have to do a runner. With bitter cold and enemy soldiers one-by-one the men get captured or killed from exposure. Chris Ryan makes it to the Saudi border with little food and little water. It takes him seven days to make it to the Saudi border and he covers 200 miles in that time. A brilliant book which I would give 5/5. And if your an SAS fan you'll buy it for sure!
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse