Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tokio Myers Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
134
4.4 out of 5 stars
Hard-Boiled Wonderland And The End Of The World
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 29 October 2017
Murakami, beautiful story telling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2017
Another fantastic dichotomy of surreal and hyper reality delivered with flawless storytelling. If you are new to Murakami this or 'a wild sheep chase' is a great introduction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2017
I like the way the ending wraps up the previous chapters but the story still feels like it continues after the story ends. A sequel would be nice, but I won't get my hopes up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2017
Very subtly written and trippy. I really enjoyed this book but I feel the translator could have done a better job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2017
As ever, an interesting Murakami read - he's also very easy to read even when the content is complex
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2017
Literally mind blowing! Couldn't stop reading.. Just wish I haven't finished this novel haha
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
Fantastic and fantastical
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2015
To me this is one of the greatest books of all time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2016
Love the controls - left side/right side and feet /body.
Excellent.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2015
Fantastic - Murakami at his best!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here