Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
147
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 June 2016
I am a big Murakami fan. But I prefer his longer work such as IQ84. The problem with short stories is that if one is good, it ends just as you are getting into it. Some of the stories were like that. Others were a bit too surreal for me. Still worth a read though.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2013
I`ve read almost all other Murakami`s work and I liked this one the least. Not that it`s badly written or something, but most of the stories are quite sad and I couldn`t wait to finish them and be done with them. The best story is probably the first one, but that is a first part of Wind-up bird cronicle anyway. Maybe it`s just my feeling, but I didn`t enjoy this one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2016
dont really like short storys so not as good as some of the others by him i have read.but still good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2013
This man is able to write short stories which completely transport you to his imaginary world and leave you breathless and amazed as you get to the last page. Well worth reading if you enjoy good literature which is not run of the mill stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2016
Bought as a present for husband as he is a fan of this writer,he's very happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
This was a gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2015
Brilliant! Really weird. The characters are bizarre and the stories too. Would be a great one for a book club.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2016
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2016
TenTrees
If you like VB Murakami then you will probably love these short stories. I certainly did and would recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse