Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
285
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 March 2017
Just read it for the second time (many years later) and again found it the funniest book I have ever read. Having a lecturers background added to some authenticity, but the descriptions of funny incidents are the highlight - for me! Maybe not for everybody for humor can be personal
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2017
Read Wilt stories when i was younger and I still laughed out loud - the sheer absurdity shouldn't be believable but, if you were really unlucky, perhaps it could happen
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2017
I read both "I.E." and "R.A. a few times many years ago and having just reread Porterhouse Blue again, couldn't resist reading these again on Kindle during a recent spell in hospital. NONE of the above should be read after abdomen surgery , you'll break something. If he's to your taste they're brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2017
Witty, funny and hilarious situations a most enjoyable read, what more can you say.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2017
Its Tom Sharpe, don't read if offended, do read if you have a wicked sense of humor!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2017
Great read, Tom Sharpe is hilarious, you've got to read his books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2017
Have loved Tom Sharpe since I was a teenager and first read riotous assembly. Wilt is my favourite character and I have enjoyed re-reading the series several times over the years. Still makes me laugh out loud
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2017
Exceptionally funny and intelligent humour
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2017
Lovely book thankyou
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2017
Fantastic experience, highly recommended!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse