Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
162
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 June 2017
A Kindle book bought for my holiday. I like Lesley Pearse as an author so was keen to get started. Charity the eldest child, abused by her father and neglected by her mother Charity gets through her childhood by looking after her two brothers and sister. When her parents die in a fire, her uncle Stephen chooses to disown Charity . I was confused why he should accept the other children but disown Charity. (the book doesn't say why) and I guess we have to leave that to the individuals imagination. The majority of Charity's life is hard and is a story of her struggles. An easy read and a predictable happy end, I still enjoyed it though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2017
All books are good
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2017
A Pearse classic told with engaging characters and storyline.
It was a comfortable holiday read , a little predictable but I don't mind that on holiday.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2017
Loved this book Leslie Pierse
All her books are spellbindingly good
Will continue through them
The Belle series especially good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2017
Good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2004
This book was one of the many Lesley Pearse books I got for Christmas. Out of alll of them that I have now read, this is by far the best.
The story is so harrowing and yet so beautiful. A young girl who has had a harrowing upbringing and has been seperated from the brothers and sisters she loves more than anything and then has to go through terrible ordeals to find someone who will love and take care of her properly, a job, not to mention find her brothers and sisters once more. This is just a beautiful story which at its most harrowing and its most beautiful would make anyone cry. I defy anyone not to love it.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2017
Always love anything by this author
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2017
Loved this book following charity's journey
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2017
Another amazing read from the fabulous Lesley Pearce - have ear all her books and she never fails to disappoint me!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99
£7.99
£8.99
£8.99
£7.99

Need customer service? Click here