Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
178
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 September 2013
A marvelously inventive storyteller at his best. He will never win prizes for his prose, but he makes you think(and laugh).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
Stephenson's magnum opus. I always refer back to this one whenever I'm asked what my best read was/is.
Life changing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
This is an outstanding book. Its long and often dense but hugely rewarding and very funny as well. Strongly recommended !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2015
Funny, informative and thought-provoking, a masterpiece. Read 'The Baroque Cycle' once you'v finished this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2015
I cannot remember how many times I have read this. I can think of no higher praise. His best, to date.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
this was a present for my husband and he loved it it was one of the things he most wanted would recomend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2015
Possibly one of the best books I have ever read -- or maybe that was any one of the Baroque Trilogy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2016
As usual Neal Stephenson delivers fact and fiction in tandem with imagination and thought....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2014
I loved this - though it pales into insignificance by comparison to the Baroque Cycle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2015
Re-reading it for the fourth time. That kind of days it all, doesn't it?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.84
£6.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.