Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 12 January 2018
You can't go wrong with the Mrs Armitage books. My 5 year-old loves them. This one was no exception. Probably one of the best-received of her Christmas presents this year!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 April 2017
Brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 December 2017
Love Mrs Armitage!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 December 2017
My daughter loves these books. They are all great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 January 2015
Love this book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 November 2008
Mrs Armitage is a great creation - funny, mad, brave, quite sexy, independent, and knocking on a bit. I love all the Mrs Armitage books, but this one may be the funniest. It also feels authentically seasidey. Mrs A and her dog Breakspear spend all day preparing for the Big Wave and make the most of it. Nothing ever gets them down, she is endlessly optimistic and cheerful. The repetition is a delight for little kids and the wit makes the repetition a delight for their parents.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 February 2001
The eccentric Mrs Armitage and her dog Breakspear are at the sea-side for a spot of surfing. But the wait for the big wave leads to those moments wherein home comforts are craved for. The energetic prose and dialogue cannot fail to amuse young listeners.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 March 2009
This book is very funny it is about a lady and a dog who go out to sea to wait for a big wave.Mrs armatige keeps bringing more things out to sea to wait with.but a yong girl is out of her depth will Mrs Armatige be able to save her in time... I would give it 4 out of 5 it makes me want to swim it has great pictures.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 February 2009
This is a lovely book about a lady who goes surfing my daughter and I both love it!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 May 2010
As in Mrs.A. Queen of the Road and Mrs.A.On Wheels, Quentin Blake succeeded in an amusing story and an interesting illustrated for children with the comforting yet funny rescue of the little Miranda.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse