Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 20 November 2016
Wouldn't mind a book 2. Most enjoyable. The old Grisham has resurfaced. Will be sharing this with all friends and acquaintances.as soon as possible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2016
What else can you say about John Grisham's books, they are well written, great characters and disturbing storylines. I enjoy all his titles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2002
I enjoyed the story and some comments on our society of large tort cases. The characters were well developed in most cases. It was a short enough read and good story telling by an expert. Recommend to read.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2016
This is the very first book I read by this author and it got me hooked. After that I read all his books at the time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2008
I'm unsure why this book has gotten such terrible previous reviews - OK, I have no Grisham comparison (as this was my time time reading him) but I thoroughly enjoyed the novel.

The story carried me along and kept me guessing, while the characters were engaging and uncomplecated (which can often be the bookfall of so many books - too many characters and not enough story to support them all). I personally found the leisurely pace pleasant and found the ending quite interesting and alittle unexpected.

I admit that there wasn't huge amounts to the story, it was very one-themed, but the overall concept was fun and twisted and turned nicely throughout. My only single complaint would be that it was written like a movie script - you could almost imagine it on the 'big screen', it would translate perfectly, which is perhaps why it wasn't too challenging on the whole.

This was my first Grisham and won't be my last, however that said I won't be going out of my way to purchase his latest read but will grab an earlier book if I see one in my local charity shop!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2017
Too a good book. Shame. It's as though writer lost interest in the story and wound it up in just a few pages.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2015
His writing seems to have become rather tired and stereotypical in terms of plot development
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2015
Rather long winded middle section. Persevered but nearly gave up. Good twist at the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2015
very readable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2016
Love John Grishams books always read the newest ones when i can afford them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here