Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 15 December 2014
The start was what you expected but it then went into massive detail about some reported ET close encounters which Tim was not sure were authentic. Very gripping stories but I think his other books deal with the in depth revelations from credible people in positions of authority to a greater extent. I am going to read `Earth: An Alien Enterprise' next and I'm hoping for more details of what he's found out. I was a bit perturbed by his expressed hostility towards Dr Steven Greer in interviews he's done but the nature of Steven's revelations and beliefs are both backed up by inside contacts at the highest level, whilst being incredible to the human perception at the same time. Maybe it is a competitive rivalry causing the distrust. With mainstream UK newspapers reporting high suspicious casualty rates amongst UFOlogists it's no wonder those practicing it are cautious in the extreme. The mainstream population in general can't handle the truth and most are too distracted and busy to care.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICETOP 50 REVIEWERon 2 April 2010
In this book, first published in 2000, veteran researcher Tim Good focuses on a small number of little-known but complex and (mostly) compelling cases he personally investigated in the late 1990s. This deeper discussion of a few cases enables the adoption of a narrative style easier to read than the one-case-after-another cataloguing format of his landmark books "Above Top Secret" and "Need to Know" which, although unimpeachable works of reference, can be a difficult read.

The introductory chapter discusses attitudes to government disclosure of the ET issue and focuses on the 90-page COMETA report, released to the public by the French Government in 1999 and declaring, effectively, that the UFO phenomenon is extraterrestrial in origin and that the US Government is almost certainly concealing alien-derived technologies. Many other vital issues are examined in this important and neglected official French document and it is worthwhile getting an original copy for study.

Tim Good shares the conviction of Dr. Edgar Mitchell (Apollo 14 Astronaut and moon-walker) and many other senior figures in the aerospace and military fields that information about the ET presence is held in the US by organizations that have "spun off from the military intelligence agencies of the past" which now operate under black budgets. In this regard, he is on the same track as Richard Dolan whose excellent two-volume (eventually planned to be three) history of the phenomenon expounds this controversial thesis.

To quote the author, "All manner of strange creatures associated with the alien phenomenon are featured in `Unearthly Disclosure'. I have also included stories involving quasi-human beings. Although seemingly ludicrous in many respects and often involving confabulation, deception or delusion...it is my contention that important elements of truth are contained in the stories I have selected." There you have it: that's the book, in a nutshell.

The one really controversial case discussed at great length (60 pages or so, including photos and drawings) is that of the creature allegedly photographed by Filiberto Caponi in Pretare, which caused a media sensation in Italy in November 1993 but was soon forgotten. It is generally seen as a hoax, but the author spent a great deal of time investigating the case and interviewing the alleged witnesses, and is convinced to this day (April 2010) it is genuine: I know, because he confirmed this to me recently in person. If you are not familiar with this case, then read this book, do some investigation and make up your own mind. You'll understand why "hoax" is the majority view, even if you find it credible.

Tim Good's curiosity and thoroughness often bring new and hitherto unknown cases into the public domain. This is always refreshing, when so many writers in the field do no more than re-hash old cases. He personally investigated the strange events in 1996 in Varginha and the evidence that something truly extraordinary happened is now so strong, with so many witnesses, that it is recognised throughout Brazil as real. Here he writes up the details of the investigation. He then presents a range of extraordinary reports from Puerto Rico, a centre of ET activity possibly like no other on Earth, backed up by onsite experience and interviews. These accounts are really fascinating and even if they do stretch the prevailing paradigm the evidence presented is compelling.

If you have an interest in the ET presence on Earth or just in the UFO phenomenon, you should read all Tim Good's books and have original hardback copies on your bookshelf. They are a gold mine of unique and valuable reference. "Unearthly Disclosure" is interesting, well-written and easy to read with a good narrative style - though not all the cases discussed are free from controversy.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 November 2015
Another excellent work from TG; carefully constructed and non sensational, Mr Good presents the information in a calm and clear way. Read it and decide for yourself. Whatever you think though, it seems to be clear that something very odd is going on and has been for decades.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 October 2013
I would recommend this book but it loses a star because personally I would have preferred more of Timothy Good's own ideas and conclusions about Aliens - that section was very small. I know he is mainly reporting on evidence but as an expert I really want to know what he thinks and the conclusions he has drawn from his years of research - even if it is just speculation it would still interest me. That said, this is a great book with so much fascinating information some of it truly creepy! (if true)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 January 2014
if you are familiar with Ufology you will be probably aware of the unrivalled quality of Timothy Good's work. If not and you want to find out more about this subject, you have found an author/researcher PAR EXCELLENCE. If you have any interest I urge you to read his works. Essential reading in my opinion.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2017
An interesting review of UFO and alien encounter's. Ideal for those wanting to find a starting point in this subject.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2014
I have always liked Timothy Hood's approach to what is a very controversial topic. Not only interesting to many, some who investigate and too many questions, lose their lives. Timothy Good puts all those who 'know', on notice that the truth, whatever that is, will be made known eventually.

This book will have you turning the pages quickly because you will want to know 'what happens next'.
I have no hesitation in recommending this book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 August 2014
a very interesting read although quite a few of the 'disclosures' had already been published in the author's book 'beyond top secret'.

however, new information more than compensated for this at times so i was not too disappointed, as after reading the critical reviews i only paid a penny for it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 December 2017
Great book great author very intresting for the year it was published
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 September 2016
Have really got fed up with Good because he relies on the least plausible and less reliable sources eg: Adamski.
Mr Good, you have milked the cow dry!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)