Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
45
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 August 2013
The first of Claire Chambers books I've read, but it won't be the last. A nostalgic tale of growing up in two very different households, with very different characters-all likeable in their own way. Highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2015
First time I ever read one of Chambers pieces and couldn't get enough. An easy, witty and absorbing book worthy of more recognition- would definitely recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2011
Quite simply one of the best books I have ever read. Full of great characters and a touching story. Loved In a Good Light but this was even better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2015
Same feeling as "In a good light", beautifully construsted, spare story telling, with that gentle touch of humour. Will read it again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2000
An enthralling tale of love and loss. The story has believable characters which convincingly portray the chaos of human emotions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2014
My first Clare Chambers book and I found it to be a great read ... would definitely recommend and will buy her books again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2015
I really couldn't put this book down. One of the best books I have read _ I thoroughly enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2009
I purchased this from Amazon based purely on the reviews, and possibly because of that misjudged the 'genre'. I found the book highly entertaining, however I was extremely disappointed at the overwrought and improbable ending in the last few chapters which moved it rapidly from quality character study to trashy romance. A bit of a let down, when far more believable and interesting conclusions were possible.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2016
She is my new favourite author. Witty and charming read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2016
Original story that kept me gripped. Highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here