Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

The Food Of Italy
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 13 August 2017
Gorgeous writing, great photos. Teaches you so much about Italy. Recipes require you to know a bit about basic techniques for cooking but are authentic and varied. Claudia Roden is always worth it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 September 2017
Lovely book, enjoyed it and the delicious recipes
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 October 2013
This is a wonderful book which I picked up on Amazon cheaply (the original brilliant Sunday Times mag series of the 80s(?) with even more great photos I kept in cuttings for years).. Claudia Rosen went all over Italy responding to the different regions with her enthusiasm, curiosity and search for authenticity. The research prompted working recipes full of love and knowledge and taste. For example: 'chicken with peppers', she tags as an old Roman recipe, taking you back centuries. Recipe has simple ingredients, is easy and very delicious. This book is THE star on my shelf of Italian cookbooks. PUblishers should re-issue.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 May 2014
I am absolutely thrilled with this hardback edition of a book I have in paperback which is beginning to fall apart from long usage. This book is beautifully presented with lovely colour photos of some of the dishes. It really is one of the best cookery books around and one I turn to again and again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 March 2016
A wonderful book, with invaluable historical and regional cuisine information. Am delighted with it and shall be trying the recipes soon!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 November 2014
I have many Italian cookery books, most of them excellent, so I have been surprised at how often I turn first to this one particularly when I am looking for a classic Italian dish or accompaniment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 July 2015
This book makes an offer to my taste buds which I will gladly accept especially the granitas and the icecreams
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 May 2015
Very pleased with this book. I've got several of Claudia Roden's books, all of which are excellent. She's one of the best cookery book authors around. Superb.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 October 2014
We've enjoyed the first edition for some time; When I discovered this new release I was so inspired by the pictures that support the recipes I purchased it as a wedding present for a friend and then another for myself. My friend's new wife is Italian and they're both thrilled by the book. Claudi Roden researches and presents to perfection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 August 2016
good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse