Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
22
4.0 out of 5 stars
Alien Base: Earth's encounters with Extraterrestrials
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 2 September 2016
There are far better books by this author than this one.
The main problem is the stories told by those who supposedly experience UFOs and aliens are so far fetched as to border science fiction.
More to the point, the examples of contactees have been dismissed as hoaxes a long time ago.
Why such a well established author would use these "fantasies" as possibilities is beyond me. Could it be that it would make readers question the real possibility of contactees? Is this an example of a cover up that Mr Good is trying his readers to disbelief ? If that is the purpose, he has succeeded in making fools of real cases that he does not touch upon.
If I had not been read his other books, I would not have bought this one.
Mr Good, either you are making fools of us on purpose by or you used the least probable examples to base your subject on.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2017
A great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
Once you progress past the beginner stage - i.e. are there UFOs or not - you need to read books like this - the reference material comes in slightly strange tranches - rather old or rather Latin - but makes for such thought provoking stories.

We tell fairy tales to 5 years olds - so what would vastly superior intelligences tell us?
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2014
Great book by Tim Good. Excellent researcher with lots of new stuff to me and I'm pretty well read in the field.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2016
I have a great interest in this subject and have read just about anything I can find, it was nice to read a book not just stuffed with dates and name dropping but with some very interesting facts, some I actually didn't know

The book goes into many events that might signify that Aliens have bases on Earth in Argentina and other places whether undersea or underground, it would be easy to laugh at these suggestions but with so many factors brought up in this book you can't help but wonder

It was very interesting to read of Adamsky who wrote some books in the 50's well before the space age, this man was ridiculed by many people for stating he had been aboard an Alien spacecraft and had regular contact with Aliens ( I own a rare copy of one book in hardback ) he knew things about the moon and other planets that we are only know learning, he knew about the ozone layer of this planet, he was asked to meet the Pope and had an audience with President Kennedy, why would these people risk their reputations by talking with this man

This book was probably the best I have read on this subject and a very interesting read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2010
very interesing differing accounts of aliens being on
this planet for some time watching and helping us
along our difficult pathway.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2015
very good quality. it arrived on time. no problems. great value for money! highly recommend it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2016
Now, this is an amazing book, though I have done a considerable research on the subject the author portrays a huge amount of cases that was not familiar, and gives a good analyses on the ones that are already very famous, such as Adamsky, Daniel Fry and Howard Menger. Their book was mainly focused on this absurd human extra terrestrials contacts, and somehow this book helped in recuperate this sort of event, stating that there was a core of truth to it. The author also contributes with a few interesting unpublished stories. Though many of these stories sound absurd, and the author been maligned for been too naive, and accepting everything, too me now he seems to be more on the right than on the wrong. Very interesting book indeed, with a lot of material.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2016
Fascinating stuff as usual from an experienced researcher in his field, although as an avid researcher myself I didn't find a great deal of new material here.
If you are looking for a more expansive overview of the UFO/ET reality than I recommend The Alien Enigma by J.P. Robinson.The Alien Enigma: Extraterrestrials: Science Fiction or Science Fact?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 1999
As with all of Tim's books this edition covers many of the reported incidents on the subject of alien contact. The revealing information is very authoritative, backed up by many, many years of research of academic proportions. Another must for UFOers.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)