Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
120

on 14 October 2015
How and why such survivors got through is a mystery and in itself a miracle.

Life goes on but the effects and memories of such horror on human beings can not be appreciated by my generation
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 May 2015
A gem of a book. As someone who is used to the writings of Lynn MacDonald, this one is similarly easy to follow and read. It is sad it lay undiscovered for so long, but its here now, incredible story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 September 2014
Harry was a very brave man, I wonder how I would have coped in is situation !!!!!!!!. I spent 22years in the army and can not comprehend what he went through, we'll done Mr Drinkwater.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 February 2015
Brilliant! Could barely put it down. His ability to record his story under such duress is amazing. I highly recommend this book especially as commemorations are ongoing at the moment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 January 2014
This a great quality product and seems much better than other similar products on the market. Can definitely recommend. A bit pricy but you get what you pay for!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 May 2014
Eye opening and well written you can dip in and out of this as you wish. Harry's life during this period details the conditions and mind set of the troops
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 April 2014
This DIARY is fantastic as Harry lived to tell the tale of his life
throughout the Great War. I think this DIARY is one of the best I have read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 July 2014
It is brilliant in its innocence and candour. The book takes you to the heart of a private and an officer. It is rare to find such a gem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 November 2013
Having a "thing" about the dreadful waste of life that was WWI,hits all the buttons as you are taken through Harry's War showing the day to day routine which most would have struggled to survive.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 May 2015
A great read.A very touching account of the brave young men who encountered the horrors of the first world war.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)