Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
71
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 May 2017
This book showed an insight into the dark world of child sexual exploitation and how can happen to any vulnerable young person. It gave a true understanding of why these girls are exploited and the fear they feel for themselves and their families that send them back to the perpetrators. It was not her fault or that of the parents and that's what makes cases like this so difficult to go to court the negativity that the family must be to blame rather than the perpetrators.
Some of the negative reviews are from those that still after reading don't get it. A book like this should not be called boring or not a pageturner - it is not a dramatisation it is this young persons story. Also for someone to say that she should at least get cash for the book. This young lady works and campaigns for the cause and she is very brave and to write her experiences down must have been so traumatic for her.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2015
Working in fostering and seeing a lot of exploited children this really helped me look from another viewpoint
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2017
Very enjoyable book on a very sensitive subject. Would definitely recommend this book especially for people like me who work in the social care field!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2015
Like I did and people who abuse kids should be named and punished severely hopefully to put off others .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2017
Harrowing but a good read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2013
I have read many of these stories but i feel this one could of been written better.
I felt bad for her but i just couldnt really get in to it!
Terribly sorry she went through this. wouldn't wish it on anyones daughter
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2016
I personally thought this was a brilliant book written by an exceptionally brave young woman.
Some of it is distressing, shocking and harrowing but it does truly give a new insight and dimension to childhood sexual exploitation and trafficking in all its hideous forms. Not only does the account focus on the exploitation and how it happened but also highlighted the many different ways in which it effects not only the victims but also their families and loved ones.

More than anything, 'Exploited' emphasizes and proves that anyone from any background is a potential victim with none of us or our children immune. I couldn't put this down from the moment I picked it up and genuinely couldn't recommend it more, particularly to professionals working within this remit.

If my review has been useful to you, please take the time to rate me by clicking 'yes' below =) big thanks in advance!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2016
The book is slow. What happened is horrific and should have resulted in prosecutions, but the book has more written about her day to day life than what happens (a whole chapter on her dog dying?!).
After reading many book like this I would not recommend this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)