Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
58
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£16.59+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 January 2016
Disappointing. Doesn't really cover the subject of pastry nearly as well as Michel Roux (Senior) does in his book of the same name.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2013
Richard Bertinet is a master in the kitchen and his books have a cherished place in my library. The pox on Amazon's requirement for X amount of words before accepting a review!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2015
Lovely book easy to follow thoughtful and instructive many culinary delights already produced
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2016
I purchased this for a friend. A beautiful book. i might just get one for myself!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
As a man, I'm great at making bread but not very good at pastry.
I found his other books DOUGH and CRUST great at ways of im-proving
my breadmaking skills and so it was with this pastry book. Could have done with a DVD as with the other two, DOUGH and CRUST.
Made content to his website.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2015
Yet to try any recipes, but time will tell yum yum
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2012
i purchsed this book with a couple of Richards other books.
ive broused through the book but not made any of the recipies as yet but going to do a couple for christmas.
like his other books very well Illustrated and well written.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2015
Very happy with the quality of the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
I love this book... Delicious, mouthwatering recipes. Clear instruction. Wonderful illustrations, with excellent colour. Great presentation... Utter perfection. Thank you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2012
Super book with detailed recipes and lots of instruction on how to make tricky products such as puff pasty. Highly recommnend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)