Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
14
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 September 2014
Bought this for my mum which she often tells me about tales a about the blitz and she is in her eighties, fab stories about the blitz .
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2015
brilliant i can hear my mother talking about the blitz in plymouth
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
This is a very interesting book with all the 'stories' being written by people who actually witnessed living through this period.
So anyone interested in what it was like living through bombings, rationing etc. will enjoy this book.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
Absolutely fascinating. Most people just got on with their daily lives in between the air raids. My father was on leave but still went looking for a pub that was open with my 2 uncles. I was only 5 but can still recollect seeing our doors hanging off their hinges and all the windows blown out by a V-bomb. The book showed what war is all about.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2014
Most brilliant book I have read in a long time. Well worth buying.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2016
As a, parent of a severe special needs child I could read this book at pace and still be kept interested this book really puts life into prospect giving you a true in site to life in the day and how the whole of England,Ireland,Scotland and Wales truly kept strong and courageous and also had amazing senses of humour...this book will appeal to those who are interested or curious about the blitz obviously but not forgetting people's own life's at your hands amazing read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2015
Excellant and well written book which gave us an insight as to what the "Brits" had to endure during the 2nd World War
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2016
Interesting read for anyone interested in the war.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2015
Excellent primary source compendium.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
Good read, great service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)