Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
1,059
3.9 out of 5 stars
How To Be a Woman
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.84+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 11 July 2017
This is my first book I've read of hers and I'll be sure to read her others. I wanted to scream and argue with her at points and pee myself laughing 90% of the rest. She feels like an old friend who you sit and put the world to rights with. Hilarious!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2017
Overall I really enjoyed this. An interesting perspective of feminism and lots of witty humour. Wasn't keen on the structure skipping randomly between childhood memories and present day. The bit slagging off Katie Price was also unnecessary and mean.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2017
Great - thanks very much! Promptly delivered, specifications just as advertised and packed very properly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2017
Funny rude clever and always entertaining. Perfect for an eighteen year old girl
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2017
Totally hilarious.
Agree with others that majority of the shouty caps-locks are unnecessary. She's such a fantastic writer, she needn't rely at all on formatting.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2017
A good read with lots of common sense.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
I bought this after hearing so many people saying how great it was, but like anything that is supposedly great, you end up with the highest expectations.
It is humorous, very honest and witty. There are lots of throw backs which make you say "God yeah, I thought/did that when I was young", but towards the end of the book I started to skip parts.
I would recommend to others but for now it's sitting on the coffee table waiting for a day when I decide I am ready to pick it up and read it with fresh eyes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2017
Much enjoyed! I read this book and gave it to most of my female friends!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
I do not read a lot of books but I found this so easy read, it had good pace was funny, and, I could see a few of the females I know, in the book. At times I laughed out loud and at other times I winced at the thought of the pain, but still laughed at the way it was portrayed. I would recommend this book to male and female friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2017
Interesting reading. Especially the first part of the book is brilliant and really funny. Some memorable stories about 70s from a feminist point of view
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Moranifesto
£6.29

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)