Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
255
4.7 out of 5 stars
Fire Strike 7/9
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 1 March 2011
This has to be the best book i've ever read, could not put it down. Would recommend this book to anyone who's interested in the operations in afghan or anyone who's after a good read. 10 out of 10.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2015
Good read. Thoroughly enjoyed. Top fella.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2010
this is a realy great book, its helping get me through the bordem of nights in basic training. The storys in the book are incrediblely gripping and even better when told by the man himself!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2010
Fire Strike is fast-paced and action-packed. There have been some terrific books to come about the war in Afghanistan, written by officers and war correspondents alike, but the tone and style of Fire Strike is distinctive and original. The author is uncompromising and unrepentant in dointg his duty.I hope this book becomes a bestseller and as many people as possible appreciate the job the author and his fellow soldiers have done and are doing out in Afghanistan.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2010
Excellent book very good read. As proved before it shows that our boys on the ground in afghanistan can do the job with the minium of kit better than any othe army in the world!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2010
The book was brilliant to read lots of funny parts and an insight of what role theyre doing on tours, was hard to put it down until i finished it. Got it signed as well. Quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2010
A visceral, explosive book which charts the story of an ordinary man making an extraordinary difference. Fire Strike thrusts us straight into the frontline action and keeps us there. Paul "Bommer" Grahame is skilled, humble and funny. A genuine hero.I read this book as fast as I've finished any novel and would highly recommend it to anyone who has read other titles in genre, like Patrick Bishop's 3 Para and Chris Hunter's Extreme Risk.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2011
An engaging read, action packed from beginning to end. A compelling insight into modern warfare and a must read for anyone with an interest in whats going on out in afghan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2012
I'll be brief - this is quite simply one of the best books that I have read on the war in Afghanistan.

I couldn't put it down and was gutted when I finished it. Top stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2010
I read this book in a couple of days as i couldnt put it down. It is very informitave and helps people who never been in theatre understand the excitment war can bring
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)