Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
545
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£18.36+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews(3 star). See all 545 reviews
on 3 December 2016
I bought Plenty More before purchasing Plenty and thought Plenty would be as good but I was wrong. I didn't like the recipes as much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2016
Certainly not your everyday vegetarian cookbook but a good reference when you want to stretch your skills and impress a little. The book is beautiful to look at with great illustrations, but lacks the depth of some of his other works, Occasionally there are pages that offer little to the reader other than picturesque aesthetics, which I feel is unnecessary and could have been used for additional recipes. I haven't found the book as useful as other vegetarian cookbooks mostly on account of many dishes being overly ostentatious with costly or obscure ingredients, Even if you live in an area with locally available middle eastern shops, some will still be hard to source, so be prepared for a degree of personal inventiveness in the preparation.

Another negative for me was the number of ingredients in many of the dishes, even the mushroom Lasagne includes 5 cheeses Feta, Gruyere, Ricotta, Fontina and Parmesan which does seem like overkill. Some of the dishes left me wondering if Ottolenghi had actually ever cooked them or just imagined them in an exercise of creative writing.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2016
Great book. Book and packaging damaged.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2016
I am sure he's a genius - trouble is that I am not and all the recipes call for a trip to the shops for something or other that is missing from my store cupboard!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2016
For veggie lovers only! Was a bit surprised to find out that none of the dishes were actually "mains" in a traditional way. The quality is there though for Ottolenghi food lovers; pictures are appealing and instructions are clear. Just a bit disappointed that it's not a "full" recipe book properly speaking.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
The recipes seem lovely and the photography is nice in some parts. But there are so few healthy recipes for a vegetable cookbook. Everything is cooked with tons of butter and cream and pastry. Which is ok if that's what you're looking for, but it's not what I had in mind. I was hoping for some inventive new ways to treat veggies that is as tasty as it is healthy. Also some recipes get as many as 3 pictures while some get none, which I found a bit annoying.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2015
Some of the ingredients need tracking down, but as usual it is worth it because the taste is so different.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2015
was a gift - receiver asked for it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2015
Gift for family member.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
Brought as a gift, not sure what the person thought of it, but it was on their wish list
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£18.36
£18.36

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)