Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
149
Hitman
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 23 July 2017
I have long saught clarity over the famous Montreal Screwjob and it's all here. Wrestling aside a wonderful insight to a professional athlete and entertainer. Candid and often brutal but yet familiar and brotherly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 October 2015
My husband loves it. Very small print though!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 September 2017
As a fan of wrestling I knew who Bret was but with this autobiography the mans past is revealed bare. Harsh truths, historic highs and bitter gut-wrenching lows, no punches are pulled here. From his childhood to the beginnings of his career all the way to the end, no stone is left unturned.
I gained a whole new level of insight and respect for Hart and I would recommend this book to anyyone regardless of their knowledge of the wrestling business.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 April 2009
If you like Bret Hart or not,this is a compulsive read from the early days in Canada in his father's promotions to Japan and climbing the ladder in the then W.W,F. to the debacle of W.C.W. This is one of the best biographies I have read.Blisteringly honest with funny,sad and tragic memories.Do yourself a favour and buy this book.You will not be dissapointed.The original draft was double the size of the finished book. More to come perhaps?
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 August 2017
Amazing insight into the light of one of the greatest entertainers to have ever lived. A true professional through and through, Bret Hart's book is a must read for wrestling fans, and for everyone in general! Fascinating stuff.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 July 2017
A page turner.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 September 2017
The best there is, the best there was, and the best wrestling book I will ever read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 May 2009
This book is devestatingly good from start to finish. As "modern fans" of wrestling, we know that wrestling isn't "real", but most of us realise that the action in them rings still hurts and costs the wrestlers. You just have no idea how much. This book will take you on a heart wrenching journey to a point where can begin to understand just how much the wrestling industry takes from people year in, year out.

Every word of this tale is well thought out and to the point. You feel the pain, the joy, everything that Bret Hart has lived through.

Few wrestling books can claim to be great, and none have ever come close to Mick Foleys first autobiograhpy "have a nice day". That is untill now.
Quite simply, the best wrestling book there is, the best there was, the best there ever will be.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 January 2010
This book is amazing.My first thought when i received this book as a gift 'How on earth am i going to read such a big book?' but to my suprise the book went far to quick for my liking.It was so interesting and entertaining to read stories from Brets upbringing and his teen years whilst being a wrestler.Some stories sad,some stories funny and some stories are tragic but there so worth the time of the day.I read this book within 3weeks that just proves how fast the book goes.My best chapter was of course The build up for Survivor Series 1997 and the after math of The Screw Job.Then after that chapter you read about Brets down spiral which is sad and tragic but so uplifting and inspiring as you read about him staying strong and focused.I am so excited about Bret returning to WWE Raw in January 2010, if only he could wrestle now that would be history in the making.I really do wish there was more wrestling books out like this amazing book.My next book shall be Mick Foley 'Hardcore Diaries' or Eric Bischof 'Money Creates Controversy'
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 December 2010
Even though Bret Hart wasn't my favourite wrestler back in the day his book is probably the best book to read to get some insight into the wrestling world. Bret really gives an honest account of his life all over the world in the territories including Japan, England, Germany the WWF/WCW and Stampede Wrestling. Along the way you will get great a great understanding of people like Tom Billington (Dynamite Kid),Hogan, Vince, Savage, Flair, Shawn Michaels, British Bulldog and Brets own family. Lots of wrestlers have demons in the form of somas or steroids, alcohol abuse or painkillers but Bret suffered demons through his relationships, family, and decisions.

If you want a real account of life behind WWF/WWE doors then this is the book for you. This isn't a watered down WWE production book made by WWE propagandist writers but a real good slice of life behind WWF doors.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)