Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 21 February 2017
Very good easy to follow recipes. I have come back to add more to my short review now that I have tried some of the recipes, this book is fabulous and has some of the best recipes ever for a slow cooker.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 February 2014
A good little book with some nice pictures and fresh and healthy recipes. You do require to do a little bit of prep before putting the stuff in the slow cooker, frying onions and veg to soften, browning meat and so on, but a bit of time at the start means you get to just eat at the end of the day. Ideal for working and home working mum's as it helps with the organisation of tea, and allows you to help with the children's homework.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 December 2017
As with all slow cooker books it seems, to make it more flavoursome there is pre-frying for every single recipe. I'm a bit disappointed there isn't a single "bung it all in one pot" recipe.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 20 February 2010
This is a nice, inexpensive little recipe book for slow cooking. The preface is excellent for new cooks, whether slow cooker cooks or otherwise. It tells you about food, how it cooks, how things work together for the purpose of slow cooking. Coloured pictures so you know what yours should look like too, which is always handy.
Try this one first. If you find you like slow cooked food you can always move on to greater things, although there are enough recipes here to cook many different kinds of meals.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 June 2014
this didnt have as much variety as I'd have liked it to. I tried a couple of recipes but nothing was outstanding. It could be my cooking or slow cooker but just wasnt blown away by this. It looks nice though- well presented-fresh and lots of nice pictures.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 January 2010
this book is the best slow cooker book i have and i have LOADS. it has recipes from all over the world, no basic english beef stew but much more interesting and yet surprisingly doable recipes. i'm so inspired by this book and will make alot from it.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 January 2018
okay there is a few good recipes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 February 2014
Very helpful & full of ideas. I bought it for my son & daughter-in-law for Christmas together with a Slow Cooker! Slow cooking is a different world to microwaves and so easy. They have tried several recipes and love coming home from work to the smell of dinner awaiting!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 October 2013
got this to inspire me (treated myself to a slow cooker). although there are some great recipes in here some of them, in my opinion,
are too fancy for everyday meals which is what i was really after. however, i now have some great things to try out when i next have some guests come over for dinner!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 April 2014
Mostly good recipes though not enthralled with the beef selection, there are so many different cuts and recipes that could be included such as a traditional Hungarian goulash soup perhaps. Definitely makes me want a good slow cooked curry.

One or two recipes I just wouldn't bother doing in a slow cooker but generally a good all round selection.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)