Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
222
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.79+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 June 2011
Rework is a fantastic book for anyone responsible for their own work, whether you're an entrepreneur, a creative freelancer, or just trying to start out on some similar path.

It really does take some of the most accepted myths about work and working practice and turn them into actual practical tips. Planning? It's guessing - call it that and it gets its proper perspective. There are many more fantastic pieces of advice.

It's arranged into short sections with cute illustrations to get the point across in a very effective visual way so you are actually absorbing the tip twice - this kind of detail shows that it's been written by someone who knows what buttons to press to get things done.

Hugely recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2017
This is almost like getting into contact with a few of those 1% of the people who control the wealth of the world and they are just telling you to let go of all those theories you were taught in school. That will make you work for people.
The goal post has changed. Rework is such a book I will recommend for you if you intend to succeed as an entrepreneur.
Its a most read. It is riveting and a page turner.
Just unputdownable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2017
This book is short and filled out with unnecessary pictures and information from other sources.
There is nothing new or original offered and it seems this excuse for a book was just churned out to make money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2017
Read the book in one evening and had a blast. Working at a startup at the moment and the book gave me a lot of inspiration on how we should work, how we should treat our customers, how we should think about our product and target audience. Extremely short chapters but I appreciated that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2016
I read / have read a lot (too many probably!) of business books. This is still my all time favourite book. Maybe not as applicable to someone sat in a large business. but an absolute must read for all small business owners. Also a great format to dip in and out of.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2010
ReWork: Change the Way You Work ForeverThis is a good down to earth book on how to run a business and follow the golden engineers rule "KISS = Keep it simple and stupid". Plenty of calls to action and the reasons for being that way. Its a book that everyone should read who is in Business and ask their partners, employees and contractors/temps to read and think about as the new way to work for both personal and business benefits.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
Fantastic business book. One of the best I have read for a long time. Would thoroughly recommend to those running their own small/medium sized business and looking to work more effectively.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2017
I thought the ideas were very useful and particularly accessible as they were very direct with minimal waffling. A good alternative perspective to a lot of business books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2017
Amazing quality, came really quick!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2017
Highly recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)