Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 18 August 2017
Read these Q and A first:
1. Are you a 9-5 worker in a service industry that REQUIRES you to be at your desk and are you looking to manipulate your existing job? If the answer is "yes", this book is not aimed at you and it is not worth buying at any price. Go join a Yoga school or learn to meditate.
2. Are you a 9-5 worker in a service industry, etc and are looking for a way to change your life, this book MIGHT inspire you, but it's not going to change your life in a couple of months. You are going to have to work hard to make the transition to the world Tim lives in.
3. Are you a 9-5 worker in a service industry, etc but have ideas for starting your own businesses and have been unable to sustain the effort, or just bogged down in the management? Yes? Then a lot of this book will be of use to you and you will probably benefit from reading it.
4. Are you a struggling business owner who seems to spend most of their time working? Yes? Then most of this book will be of use to you.
5. Are you an Entrepreneur looking for a guide on working smarter and being more hands off? BUY THIS BOOK, you are the TARGET audience.

There are good solid ideas (for entrepreneurs who want smarter management of their time) in this book, so if time is what you lack, better find some to read it.

Tim Ferriss is prolific, his business these days seems primarily to be making money out of telling people how to make money and being a life coach. That's fine, he's allowed to do that, it's money for old rope, buy this book knowing that ahead of time (and indeed ANY self-help book).
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
I read this book a few years ago and did a lukewarm review , sorry. I think , like everything else, you need to be in the right frame of mind and , when I picked it up again this year, I haven't put it down since; read, re-read, underlined, it has become my Bible for freeing up my life and lifestyle and, quite frankly , what pushed me to write my own book. Tim, I cannot thank you enough xxx
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 September 2017
I was very sceptical when I bought this two years ago....but I enjoyed it so much and learnt such a lot from it that I have re-read it three times and now I'm a die-hard Ferriss fan. It is SUPERB!

It's a cliche to say "It changed my life" but actually it definitely has. Such an eye-opener book on how to think differently and more productively. I have lent out my copy to friends several times. This is a generation-defining book. Ignore it at your peril, it's truly superb!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 June 2017
Tim Ferris is an inspiration! Constantly experimenting on himself so we don't have to. There are so many useful bits of information in this book. I read it, and now am constantly dipping in and out of different chapters, highlighting parts and taking notes. Well worth getting this book if you are interested in how your body works, and making it work better!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 April 2016
This is a fantastic book and must for any entrepreneur. Tim has given all the foundation knowledge that will enable you to run your business from any where in the world. Again one of my top 5 book of all time. I wish i had read this book sooner.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 February 2018
One of THE most influential books I've ever read. In fact this book got me into reading more regularly and has changed my life. I am now happy. This way of thinking is only scary if you're not prepared to take the plunge into working smart not hard. The rewards will come if you implement this. Tim is a legend! I have all of his books now and recommend them to anybody. Writing style is great too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 October 2017
It's ok

I don't think everybody can apply these principles to their life. The take away I got from it is there are a lot of tools mentioned in this book that people can use to make their life better and more manageable if a full rehaul isn't feasible. Things like taking a break from your digital Life and you phone, learning new skills, managing your time, and choosing your friends.

Worth a read.

Worth a read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 December 2017
This definitely inspires a passion and gives practical tips on escaping the 9-5. However if you're looking to do more passion based work it won't help you figure out what you should be doing. Still well worth a read as plenty to learn that you won't find anywhere else. Tim's focus on the minute changes that have the biggest impact is brilliant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 November 2016
Mind opening book as to what the future could hold. However at times there is a consistent stream of hyperlinks to external websites that smell of them being paid links.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 April 2015
Meh.

If you want a book that tells you how someone else done something then this is for you.
save you sometime here: prolone therapy isn't readily available in the UK so thats pretty much the injury rehab bit out the window along with the steroid creams or hormone therapy.
diet and nutrition wise you'll probably be inclined to buy another Tim Ferris book... I can see where this is going.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)