Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 20 November 2015
I thorougly enjoyed reading Mark's account of his rambling and the characters he encountered on both sides of the barrier. The book is amusing and lighthearted but at the same time manages to create a very real picture of what life is like for the inhabitants of the West Bank villages and Israeli settlements. Everyone should read this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 February 2014
for people who know nothing about it and always just wondered why they can't just share it. It is remarkably un-preachy and shows the every day side of a conflict for the people who live and work along Israel's barrier.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 March 2014
I enjoyed thoroughly enjoyed this book. I was left with admiration for him having undertaken this project and with a feeling of outrage at the continuing unresolved situation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 January 2015
Superb look into a world our main stream media appear to have grown tired of , they prefer to give us stories of snow and boys who get sent home for the wrong haircut!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 December 2012
An excellent insight into life across and around 'the wall' on the Israel/ Palestinian Border. easy to read but very informative and thought provoking. Thank you Mark Thomas for a very accessible book. We chose it for our book club and were amazed and shocked by it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 September 2015
Great product received on time. Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 March 2015
eyeopening political reporting, with what humour there is in the situation allowed to come through...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 September 2014
interesting read if a little one sided.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 January 2015
One of the best books I've read, and the live show wasn't bad either!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 June 2016
Knew very little about this conflict before l read this book, would recommend everyone to read this, it has certainly opened my eyes. Very well written and holds your attention.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)