Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
13
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
5
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 April 2009
This book is packed full of ideas and ways that you can slow down and start to really enjoy life. One of my favorite pleasures is the one covering walking with toddlers. Before reading this book, going for a walk with my toddler was by far one of the most frustrating experiences I could think of because he just ambles about on his own time and gets side tracked with the seemingly most mundane things. After reading the entry covering this exact issue, I have taken on a whole new perspective and now our walks together are some of the greatest enjoyments in my day to day life. This book covers it all; taking naps, sleeping in, baths, gardening, smoking and so much more. If you are looking to slow down and enjoy life this is a must have for your bookshelf that you will return to often.
0Comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2013
This is the best loo book ever written. A selection of short essays which are the perfect length for your visit.

The passage on the dressing gown is my favourite. 'Come the revolution we will all be wearing dressing gowns.'

Dominic Frisby
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2012
This is a fairly amusing book, however dont expect hours of reading, more of an anecdote book (maybe toilet shelf!)
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
some great tips on how to enjoy things without spending money.(except for this book).

why do we have to spend money in order to have fun anyway?
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2014
This should be a compulsory read whatever age you are. Certainly youngsters should read it so that they start off with a more sensible and balanced view of life. This reminds us that we are not meant to be hooked up to work 24/7.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2013
'couse i already live it, i wish i write this book :)
read it!
helps a lot to understand today life. if you already don't know it...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2016
All the things you do across a lifetime but rarely notice. I'll be more watchful in the next part of my life
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
A fun book to flip through when you are stuck inside at work...to build on your own dreams of escape or to read about 'idle pleasures'
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2014
I bought this book as a gift but flicking through it it seemed quite good and I knew that my friend would enjoy it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2015
Its uplifting and made me laugh outloud. I love the touch of anarchy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)