Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
20
3.6 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 March 2017
Interesting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2009
An interesting read, a good guide to people watching. In the book you'll learn how to identify how people are feeling by looking directly at there posture and subtle facial exopressions.

If you're interested in understanding body language in the work place then you have about 100 pages of this in part four.

I would have preferred to have seen more pictures in the book showing individual gestures.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2012
It's probably well researched and accurate, but it's the dullest book I've ever tried to read on a subject that is usually quite entertaining. More something for somebody seriously interested in the topic and looking for self help I suppose than for someone looking for light entertainment. There's much more about what you can do to improve your own body language than on reading other people's. There are no photos, just very rare sketches, it's very text heavy. It's also printed on that recycled/thick paper and mine was not typeset on the page straight, which makes it look and feel cheap and downbeat.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2012
It would seem that this book sets out to entertain rather than inform. The writer's statements are so obvious you would wonder why you are bothering reading it. For a serious book about body language, to analyse focus group data for example, try Robert Phipps who takes you through his 'journey' to become a body language expert so that you can appreciate his qualifications, or James Borg who offers illustrations and examples to show the reader what to look out for.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2011
This book in a few words, goes everywhere with me.
It has enhanced my personal and professional life and I recommend it to everyone!
10/10 for every aspect.
A must read for anyone who wants to succeed in any goal in their lives, personal and/or professional.
Well done Judi James!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2011
This is a very informative book for anyone who would like to learn how to read body languages. I already knew pretty much how to read minds rather than body language but this is a good addition for me, I learned one or two things that I didn't know. I know the author of this book and she is very smart, I have learned from her over the years. Great book especially at its price.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
total rubbish,
someone with crossed arms is being evasive or just cold?
contradicts itself and obviously is very generalized could be down right dangerous in the wrong hands,
a little bit of knowledge can be a dangerous thing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2014
I am a Body Language expert and deliver corporate keynotes on Business Body language and work for the media on a regular basis.. This really is the Bible. It is a constant source of reference.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
My partner is enjoying reading this alongside another similar book. Four stars given on the basis of her perceived enjoyment of the book.Would recommend to others. Quick delivery too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
This book is a good reference book that you can pick up time and time again, I bought it as a present for someone who also thought it was a very good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)