Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
111
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 April 2014
I HAVE BOUGHT A BOOK LIKE THIS ABOUT IRELAND AND THAT WAS VERY GOOD I HAVE READ SOME OF THIS AND FOUND IT VERY ENJOYABLE
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
This book makes a great gift, it is very amusing and informative to dip into occasionally or to read in longer sections
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2015
Bought for a friend, my friend is very pleased with it. I have had a sneaky look and found it a very interesting read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
Bought this as a secret santa present and the person absolutely loved it - cant wait to read it myself at some point
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
A very nice collection of stories for some of our avid to know about London clients.

www.securelybe.com
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
Have not read it yet. Bought two as I sent one to a friend in Australia, who sued to live in London. No problems
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2013
This is a very good book and tells you all the things you did not know about London that you wished you did know,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Although I've lived in London for some 20 years, this book has really been a great insight into the things I didn't know!! How I wish I'd had this information earlier - I'd have enjoyed living in London even more. In the next year, before moving out to a quieter location for retirement, I indeed to spend time visiting birth places of the famous, homes that are open to the public and generally taking with me a lot more informaiton than I'd otherwise have had. So glad I heard about the 'sister book' "I never knew that about the River Thames" when it was featured on Songs of Praise. This book is highly recommended, and will be particularly of interest if you like to learn historical facts and trivia. It will also help you explore some of the less well known places of great interest.I Never Knew That About London I want to complete a photographic memory of 'My London' and complete my own book as a keepsake. This will help so much in getting new locations for that. Thank you to the author for a great book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2014
Bought as a present for a friend from abroad, along with another book about London, and she really loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2013
This was a perfect Christmas gift for a loved family member - and was thoroughly enjoyed by all on the day
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)